Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced.

Space missions cost a large amount of money and there are other important matter on earth, which needs our focus, so space missions should be carried out in a limited quantity. However, I do not agree with it. To begin with, It is irrefutable that the space missions requires a large investments and failure of such missions result in the loss of a large amount of the money, which could be used in solving other problems, which arises on the Earth. First, there should be an annual budget for the space exploration, which not only be strictly followed by the space organizations but also should be monitored by the government. Because fixing a budget would help the space organizations to plan their missions according to the allocatted money, rather than spending them without planning. Second, government regulations will develop a sence of responsibilty in the employees and would force them to follow the budget. For example, The space organization in the country India (I. S. R. O) developed a space pot, which is the cheapest space pot in the world, they achieved this because of their governments policy and following a strict budget. Furthermore, encouraging the private organizations to participate in the space projects would help the government organizations to share their financial burden. Since their are very few private companies in space sector, majority of responsibilty falls under government sector. For instance, an American based private company Spacex has developed a joint projects to sent the rockets to the space and will take care of all the financial requirements. To conclude, reducing space missions is not the solution but allocating a strict budget and allowing private companies to take part in space projects would solve the problem.