The greenhouse, also known as glass house, is used to nurture the plants by controlling certain variables, heat for example, thus, giving a better environment for the vegetarians.

The greenhouse, also known as glass house, is used to nurture the plants by controlling certain variables, heat for example, thus, giving a better environment for the vegetarians. The illustrations demonstrate how the greenhouse achieves its main purpose. The process consists of three main stages. It starts when the sun casts its rays onto the greenhouse. The heat and light from the sunlight will, then, hit the floor and be reflected upwards. The properties of the light allows the rays to move in a straight line and since the house is made entirely of off glass, the heat is able to get in but is unable to escape the house. As a result, the trapped, heat circulates throughout the house and a constant temperature, which is tremendously beneficial to the development of plants, is obtained. To conclude, the green house is designed using glass to allow sunlight to enter but does not exit, creating an ideal living environment for the plants.