Minor languages are prone to extinction because of a small number of people speaking a particular language of the nation. This results in the common belief that it would be easy to communicate in a common language between countries rather than having different languages in each country.

Minor languages are prone to extinction because of a small number of people speaking a particular language of the nation. This results in the common belief that it would be easy to communicate in a common language between countries rather than having different languages in each country. Accepting some degree of danger in countries that is under threat of language extinction is unfair because of the cultures, it is better to speak in common languages such as English or Chinese. First and foremost, there are more than 1000 languages in the world and it's is almost impossible to know each tongue to communicate with other nations. In the light of this argument, it is apparent that there has to be a common language that should be considered as a necessity to know so people would travel or work in other cities or even countries easily with no problems with language barriers. For instance, knowing English is essential due to the huge number of people speaking this language and it is considered the main language in the world. Knowing a language that is common only in a particular place is useless even though minor languages such as persid are dying out because more and more people forgetting their culture which leads to language extinction. Nevertheless, the more common languages you know, the more opportunities you have to either travel or work in the USA or the Uk which suggests to poor countries more workplaces but people still must know English because it is one of the requirements to find a good job to earn more money. To sum up, accepting some degree of unfairness when minor languages are dying out, it is still better to have a common language to find more workplaces and travel over the world effortlessly.