Businesses emphasise that their products are new. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, companies tend to advertise their products emphasizing how brand new these products are. In my opinion, that is because of the huge competition between numerous businesses, which are trying to diverge from one another, and that is definetely positive quality of the market. With the technological development and growing consumers’ demands, there are more and more goods produced by different companies, which are trying to stand out in the pursuit of profit. Due to the technology innovations which provide comfort to people, they have acquired more needs they had in the past, therefore multiple companies are trying to satisfy people’s demand by developing their products. Businesses compete with each other by emphasizing their advantages and presenting them as unique and brand new. For example, the company Apple produces smartphones with an extremely innovative screens called Retina, which it has always been emphasizing. Accordingly, it is one of the factors of Apple’s success. I believe, that competition influences country's economy very positively, because it stimulates technological development. When there are a lot of rivals, every bussiness is highly motivated to make its goods as great as possible, because if they are ordinary, they may simply remain unnoticed by consumers. Therefore, companies are seeking progressive innovations in their production. For example, Russia has become wealthier after shifting to the market economy and giving freedom to organizations, which had started to develop on their own and attract more consumers by new qualities of their products. In conclusion, bussinesses are prompted to emphasize how different their goods are by large number of competitors, which is highly beneficial for country's economy.