In today’s world, as average life expectancy rises, people are living longer and longer after retirement.

In today’s world, as average life expectancy rises, people are living longer and longer after retirement. In some ways, it has negative impacts on both individuals as well as society. I will discuss this in upcoming paragraphs and present some solutions for them. Firstly, retirement pension is not sufficient for older people. Due to this, Living for many years may not prove to be enjoyable for the majority of old people. Moreover, getting older means their health issues will also increasing day- by- day. Secondly, this problem in one way affects society too, because most of the old people in their age suffered from diseases like heart, diabetes and so on. They need advanced treatments for their sustainability. For this, governmental authorities will increase the tax for funding purposes, which affects the society too. The best fixes to these problems can be achieved by governments. However, governments can provide better retirement plans for individuals so that they can enjoy their lives. For instance, in India, social security benefits, which is barely enough for daily requirements, there are certain NGOs through which retired people can get access to cheaper or even free utilities like grocery and medicines. To conclude, new governmental policies can be implemented by the authorities to tackle the problem of elderly retired people. It will be beneficial for all the age groups.