This brief history of all India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat includes the rise and fall of Indian Muslims, their endeavors, and conditions for the half-decade.

This brief history of all India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat includes the rise and fall of Indian Muslims, their endeavors, and conditions for the half-decade. It appears to be a short book but when you go through the book you realize how treasured it is, and you will get to know what extent of difficulties Indian Muslims have faced and how much of terrible situation they have gone through. You will find everything about Indian Muslims from the collective efforts to solve their problems and form public opinion to the tale of patience and determination and stimulating their staggering steps for the span of 50 years. How and under what circumstances All India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat came into existence? Then the time of trials and ordeals began but the movement went on. Some bitterness occurred. It was divided. Attempts were made to restore the former dignity. There is also the story of failures. In the last fifty years, Muslims in India have played an important role in the field of welfare and relief. Welfare organizations have been established in various places. Healthcare NGOs and hospitals have been set up. On the occasions of natural calamities, relief works have been carried out on a large scale irrespective of the victim's caste and creed. After the communal riots, Muslim organizations undertook large-scale relief work without any kind of discrimination. Great accomplishments have been achieved through mutual consultations among Muslim elders, organizations, and institutions, as well as by their collective efforts and spirit of joint representation on common issues. In this regard, the united platform of all India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat has proved to be a strong center. When the representative leadership of the Mushawarat, led by Dr. Syed Mahmood, who was the first convener and president of the Muslim Consultative Council, toured the country, the Muslims everywhere rolled their eyes. The unification of the entire Muslim leadership on one platform was a matter of great satisfaction and contentment for Muslims. The representation of all India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat before the government has turned out to be very balanced. This book contains almost everything, which is proof of the hard work and effort of the young writer Alamullah.