The developments in technology allow more and more machines to be used rather than human employees. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, rapid advancement of technology has made companies more dependent on latest machineries than on their human resources. However, I would argue that technological development has made more beneficial effects on our work life. Usage of updated invention of technology rather than human employees has some drawbacks. One of these is the growth of unemployment. This is because nowadays employers are reducing their human workers and are limiting their financial budgets for their salaries. For example, a readymade garment is used to produce shirts by using several number of people for cutting, sewing, knitting and packaging. Eventually now they have utilised such newest technologies to make garment products that can do all tasks together and also in short intervals. Consequently, the employers does not require a maximum number of workers than before which leads to unemployment issues. Although in my opinion, development of technology in our workplace has some tremendous advantages. One of these is mass production. This is because utilisation of latest manufacturing techniques and equipments in factories. For instance, a packaging company now produces a great number of boxes or packages than ever before by using newest machines within time limits and less costs. Also they export products to earn a vast amount of cash than their previous years. As a result, modern equipments are turning into a blessing for our country’s economy. To encapsulate, the harm of unemployment can be minimised through some combined efforts from conscious citizens and authorities by creating opportunities of job/business such as, ride sharing, food delivery, online products delivery, e commerce etc in technological platform. Since this development of technology can be employed to remove unemployment alongside it’s intrinsic benefit of reducing time, cost and effort through mass and customised production of consumer goods. I personally believe it is more advantageous for humans.