Some people say that playing sports helps to prepare children for their future, while others disagree.

People have different viewpoints regarding the importance of sports in children's life. While some people concur that participating in sports offers myriad advantages to children in their career. others oppose this view and tend to believe that it is less effective in children's life. This essay will further scrutinize both the views and argue in the favour of the former. On the one hand, it might be said that holistic development can be possible by playing sports. In other words, If children will involving in games, it may help them to be physically as well as mentally strong, which leads to a healthier life in the future. Moreover, it can be seen that deep interest in sports is converted into a successful career. For example, a cricket legend, Sachin Tendulkar had a high interest in cricket, and today he is called a god of cricket. Last but not least, sports can develop some skills like leadership and a good team player which may help children in post studies life. Thus, this makes it clear that children's future can be molded by sports. On the other hand, some people believe that sports can be dangerous for children and it may give them permanent disability. In addition to this, it may distract children from their studies. For example, a recent survey conducted by the education department of Gujarat reveals that those students who have extra involvement in sports can not score good marks in the examination. From this, it becomes quite evident that sports can be ruined children's future. Inconclusion, although, sports have detrimental impacts on children's life like constant disability and distraction from studies, I believe that it also helps them to make a bright future and to instill some essential skills for life.