Millions of people every year move to english speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in english? Why is english such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer!

English language is the 2nd most widely spoken language with around a billion plus speakers scattered around the world. Since the numbers are so huge, english has become a universally accepted language. In addition, It also opens a door to a ton of career options and educational opportunities. Furthermore, one will also gain access to an enormous culture, tradition and company which the vast population of the english speaking community has to offer. However, most people primarily tend to get inclined towards the easy tasks which ultimately makes english as one of the easiest languages to learn in this world. On the other hand, there might be a few other reasons in the substantial list of " why english language? " Instead of learning the language for the sole purpose of communication or a job. Some people just like to go with the bandwagon. "When in Rome, do as the Romans do! " Even if they initially don't plan to learn the language. The circumstances and the conditions of the developed countries demands learning it. The quality of life, the basic facilities, the environment of almost every major english speaking country is a testimony of how powerful the language truly is. It goes to show the advantages of being an english speaker and its perks. Hence, I believe that english language is indeed an important International language due to the many benefits it provides.