Messi started playing football as a boy and was noticed by clubs on both sides of the Atlanticand because his talent was soon apparent.

Messi started playing football as a boy and was noticed by clubs on both sides of the Atlanticand because his talent was soon apparent. However, he was diagnosed with growth hormone deficiency (GHD) that would stop the body growth sooner and it required expensive medical treatment, including the use of the drug Human growth hormone. Luckily, He was given a trial with Barcelona, and the coach was impressed so they offered Messi a contract (written on a paper napkin! ) which included paying for Messi’s treatment in Spain. When he was 13, his family relocated to Barcelona. He played for FC Barcelona’s under-14 team, quickly graduating through the higher-level teams until his informal debut at age 16 with FC Barcelona in a friendly match. As a result, with strong effort and outstanding talent, he has became the GOAT (Greatest player of all time) in millions of his fans in all around the world.