Does Internet need to be controlled by the government?

The Internet is a huge network that connects computers all over the world. Internet is not belongs to anyone and it's difficult to control by the government. So I think that government should not to control the internetIf try to control the internet is was a big task and it expenses a lot of funds. And citizens' use internet to share their privet opinions and posts. Now a day social media is a huge platform to entrepreneurs. There are many content creators all over the You tube, Instagram, Facebook and etc. The internet is the major place to present peoples thoughts and feelings. And also people use internet for government elections as well. If government control the internet it effect for the government equality. So maintain citizens' right privacy internet is a major platform. In Russia, Turkey, China and Iran has blocked social media or communication apps, political, social, religious content and etc. So those people miss a lot of opportunities and clear knowledge about social media. And also government has to spend large amount of money to control everything. During this pandemic internet is the most helpful and most powerful way to communicate with others. Internet also have good side and a dark side. Humans has to learn both sides and they have to chose their way. Because on one can decide humans personal opinions. In conclusion, it's impossible to control all the activities we are doing in the internet and internet is a best platform for entrepreneurs. Internet is a free place to everyone. So I think internet do not need to control by the government.