Men should work and women should stay at home to look after the family. with this view?

There are some differences in family responsibilities between males and females. While husbands are deemed breadwinners in households, women are tasked with child-rearing. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea. Firstly, it is unjust to let women shoulder all child-rearing work, namely cooking and chores when they endure pain in childbirth. Indeed, men can have favourite jobs, whereas wives abandon their dreams to bring up their children. Once husbands have become sole income earners, their partners are liable to depend more on them in terms of finances. That is the reason why many men take it as a blow to their enormous egos. Meanwhile, females are prone to depression owing to staying at home all day. Therefore, couples may argue every single day, which puts a strain on their marriages. Another point to consider is that females constituted the weaker sex and were looked down on due to social bias in the past. At that time, husbands were the main providers of families and women were responsible for housework. However, this stereotype has been changed as of late. Nowadays, there has been a growing financial contribution of women. Most typically, spouses work, more husbands have decided to become a stay-at-home father while their partners join the workforce. Hence, as more men take responsibilities traditionally revered for women, they can have a greater appreciation for roles that wives and mothers play. In conclusion, mothers have undertaken child-rearing work for such a long time that many people maintain that it is their responsibility. The partners in marriage should have to be equally yoked in parenting and house chores.