TOPIC: Today, there is a rapid rise in the manufacture of consumer goods. What are the problems that this manufacture causes to the environment? What can be done to improve this situation?

To serve the necessities for a more convenient life, consumer goods are mass-produced swiftly. This essay will clarify adverse obstacles that this mass production poses to the environment and suggest reasonable measures for this phenomenon. To begin with, there are some problems caused by this phenomenon. Firstly, water pollution and air pollution will occur in the surrounding environment. During the production processes, manufacturers may release industrial waste materials like sewages and emission gases without proper treatment. Therefore, nearby areas will be contaminated. Experts conclude that industrial zones must suffer from pollution regularly. Secondly, exhaustion of natural resources has been reported in industrial areas. There is no doubt that the fabricating process needs an enormous amount of supply. Thus, factories should be to blame for the shortage of natural resources. A typical case is where woods are being cut for consumer products and hence, trees are being cut down for this purpose. Effectual actions must be taken to combat these problems. First and foremost, governments should implement strict policies to increase companies’ consciousness and monitor the production process to prevent environmental deterioration. Measures need to be taken to manage the production process. Organizations that infringe need to be punishable by the law. A typical case is that manufacturers release emission gases and hence, a limitation should be made to ensure the safety of the environment. Manufacturers also have a part to play. Investing in the waste treatment system is vitally significant. Factories should spend an amount of money from their profit to converse the environment. Moreover, they should prioritize eco-friendly materials instead of plastic. For instance, companies should invest and upgrade their emission treatment system to ensure that detrimental gases do not spread out, and also, instead of using plastic, they should use cardboard or wood. In conclusion, both manufacturers and governments need to save the environment by using environmental materials and monitor the production process. The more we care about the living habitat, the less devastating problem it makes for humanity.