Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Discuss whether its advantages outweigh its disadvantages or not?

It is an undeniable fact that our world is increasingly modernized and industrialized. As a result, the amount of waste from the factories and the house into the environment is also significantly growing day by day. Therefore, riding a bicycle instead of the other means of transport is one of the best workarounds to improve our ecosystem. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the benefits and the downsides of this controversial possibility. Whether it is likely or not, I would argue that the merits of using the bike outstand its demerits. It can be said that travelling by bicycle has some noteworthy positive effects. First and foremost, bike riding uses minimal fossil fuels instead of diesel oil like cars or motorbikes. It leads to the reduction of air pollution, so if you replace the four-wheel by cycling, you will save thousands pounds of greenhouse gas emissions each year. Secondly, we do not need to destroy more nature. Let’s imagine, if each family across the world owns only one car or one motorcycle, the trees will be cut down and replaced by the modern road or parking lot for these vehicles. Last but not least, sports require us to move our bodies due to health plays a vital role in our lives. According to heaps of researches, physical activity not only helps to lower the risk of modern diseases such as diabetes, obesity and heart attack but also improves people’s metabolism, cardiovascular and brain function. However cycling is not completely beneficial, there are several drawbacks do exist. Firstly, nowadays, people are too busy with the stressful lives and hectic schedules to having time to ride a bike. They are interested in using convenient and faster transport thus cars or motorbikes to reduce their travel time. Moreover, it sometimes dangerously goes out by this two-wheel vehicle. If you are not a lucky person, you will be able to meet the drunk drivers or the bad roads. In conclusion, in the light of aforementioned reasons, I am convinced that the merits of going around by bike are more notable than its drawbacks. Notwithstanding, the adverse effects of this development should not be overlooked and ought to be tackled in the long run.