Men and women can never share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is argued that everyday responsibilities of man at home and his daily life is gender specific, and can hardly be shared. I cannot agree to this notion, despite this sharing lacks perfection. Unlike the past, today’s generation has less gender discrimination in specific jobs, both at home and outside. In the past, women were confined to household jobs, while men used to assume outside jobs. However, when both social and economic situations have changed, there occurred tremendous changes in the delegation of duties to both genders. Turning to the social perspective, the attitude of people towards women changed, as they became more liberal in their approach. They started accepting women as head of the families, organizations and in specific jobs, which were usually dominated by the male gender. Most of these women have performed well in such duties, which faded off the society’s stigma related to gender-specific jobs. Turning to the economic perspective, both the genders started working, and they have no option left ahead of them, but to help each other in their daily responsibilities and domestic jobs. For example, many men are seen substituting their partners in activities like cooking, washing and baby-sitting, when they are at work. This job substitution has not only made their family financially sound, but also their life smoother. I have to admit that there are cases when such jobs lack perfection when they are substituted. However, today’s generation is seen adjusted to this changed life-style. To conclude, even though some imperfections are there, I think men and women can definitely share the same routine responsibilities at their family and outdoors.