the cost of international travel is decreasing and tourism is increasing In many countries. What are the advantages of the rising trend of tourism and disadvantages?

Tourism sector has prolifed in several nations as the cost of foreign travel has slumped. The growth in the tourism industry has its own benefits as well as drawbacks. Both, the pros and cons are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the rewards of tourism for a nation, the foremost gain is that it creates employment. This is to say that, it has been observed that local people in tourist places get jobs in resorts, hotels, restaurants and in private transport as a tour guide. This improves the financial status of the locals in the larger picture. Thus, at the end the country’s economy is accelerating. To illustrate, Thailand is best example where the nation’s 80% GDP is covered with foreign travelers and visitors. In addition to this, due to this the development of tourist places, road network, telecommunication, railways, airports and five star hotels are developed without any lag. Therefore, local community gets an advantage of these upgraded facilities. This is an affirmative to the nation. On the other hand, the escalation of this industry also brings some detriments. The biggest damage is on the local environment and the indigenous culture. To elaborate, it is liable to disturbs the locals and leaving bad influences on their traditions and customs. Furthermore, the foreign travelers require five stars hotels to stay during their journey and for this many farmers need to leave their places for building the hotels and restaurants. Moreover, these people bring certain bad objects along with them such as drugs and cocaine which will detoriate the young generation of the host country. As a result crime rate will increases. In conclusion, despite the fact that, increasing tourism industry brings both the merits as well as demerits. The brighter side is country’s economic progress and reduction in unemployment. On the other side, increase in crime and affected culture are the negative one.