Some people believe that the best way to travel within a city is by car. Others believe it is best to travel by bicycle.

Means of transport have always been a topic of discuss among the public world-wide. Few sections of the society think that car is the most convenient means of transportation for travelling in the urban areas, however; some others opine that bicycle is the perfect form of travel. I completely agree with the former opinion. This essay will discuss, why car is considered as the best way to travel across the cities and what are the inconveniences caused by riding cycles in the city traffic. Firstly, four wheelers are said to be finest means of transport due to the comfort in travelling. This is because, the people driving cars in the urban society feel more secured inside the car, as these vehicles are introduced to the market after undergoing the safety testing as well the precautions. Moreover, they find it convenient with the number of seating arrangements and also it could control the traffic jams along with the side effects of pollutions. For example, if a company provide their employees cab facility, this will reduce the amount of pollution in the towns as well as reduce the traffic congestions. However, on the other hand, some feel that city travelling the bicycles can be useful to protect the environment. They believe so because, this means of travel could reduce the growing demands of oils and environmental pollutions to a greater extend. As a result, they could conserve the environment for the future generations. For instance, a city called Braxton in U. K have asked their citizens to use bicycle in the weekends instead of the other motor vehicles. With this they were able to reduce the air and noise pollution in that area. Therefore, they think bicycle is best in city traffics. In conclusion, car is the most possible and convenient way of transport in the city life rather than the ride on the bicycle. In my perspective, despite many drawbacks travelling by car are effective and efficient in providing safety over the bicycles.