Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities. For this reason, some jobs are better done by men and others by women.

There are a variety of different perspectives on the question of whether or not men and women are equally good at all jobs. Although many people still believe that some kinds of work should only be done by females and other kinds by males, it is my argument that both men and women are able to do any job well. There are two main reason for this. Firstly, I would argue that traditional ideas about men and women are not always right. It is certainly true that there are characteristics that are typically male and others which are typically female; however, not everybody is typical. Not every woman is physically weak, in the same way that not every man is a poor communicator – traditional gender roles do not fit everybody. A man who wants to do a job normally performed by women or a woman who wants to work in a male – dominated industry should be given the chance to demonstrate his/ her ability. Furthermore, I feel that having both male and female employees in a workplace creates a sense of balance. The two sexes often, though certainly not always, do things differently. Instead of seeing these differences as weaknesses, I believe that we should view them as chances to find new ways of doing things and thus improve the way we work. Therefore, a person’s weak point can be turned into strengths. To conclude, for the reasons stated above I maintain that men and women can do any job equally well and that a person’s individual ability is far more important than their sex in this regard.