Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities. For this reason, some jobs are better done by men and others by women.

It is said that males and females differ in many aspects due to their natural genders. Therefore, many people firmly believe that some kind of works is suitable for men, and women are good in other types of jobs, whereas some think that there should be no discrimination between males and females in case of job opportunities. I agree with the latter thought for several reasons, which are discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, gender stereotypes no longer exist in modern society. For many years the majority had been insisting on the belief that women were fragile and therefore, they should not have done tough works. For example, practicing in farmlands considered to be a masculine task. However, now the situation has changed to a great deal of extent, and more women are seen in jobs which require physical abilities. For instance, it will not be surprising seeing a woman on top of a skyscraper supervising a group of male workers. Secondly, with the appearance of feminist sects, it has been ages that the definition of masculine and feminine tasks has altered. In fact, the borders of what used to decide whether a career was proper for males or females have blurred. As an example, if a company decides to announce a job advertisement, it is not allowed to put a limit on the gender of applicants. To conclude, although it has been believed that some jobs are particularly for men and women could not be successful in, the definition of masculine and feminine has vastly changed. Once again, I reaffirm my position that there should be no gender discrimination in offering individuals a specific job just because of expired thoughts of the previous generations.