Memorizing facts is the most important way to succeed in education. with this statement?

There has been example in society, where the student used to mug up the things and appear for the exam without cognitive development about the subjects. While memorizing things has short-term benefits, the negative repercussions of such learning practices is not the best choice to produce best citizens. Apparently, experts thinks that memorizing technique can be beneficial because student choose it based on range of factors. Firstly, the success stories which they have witnessed gives them the confidence that they can succeed in life. However to such successful person evolved not from the right practice of education. In addition, the economic benefits in short time allure them to opt for writing the exams without comprehending. Indeed there are such social and economic illusive benefits without understanding the subjects, but these are not long lasting and have highly negative consequences. To start with, the attitude required to confront the dynamic life can not be leaned without understanding the things which are carefully taught in the school. There are examples in the society where in students struggle to cope with the real time challenges. Finally, without knowing how to handle or maneuver things may result in the workforce who is incapable of producing the reliable products or face the situations like pandemic, natural calamities, war like situation, In conclusion, the memorizing technique looks lucrative for shorter duration, however as students start to grow and starts to live in society the negative consequences pope up. Considering to have strong and development of society in the nation, government has to change the education system with practical approach. Otherwise, this would be detrimental for the endeavors to tackle the tougher situation in the future.