Media studies should be a compulsory subject in school

Along with the rapid development of society, remarkable changes have taken place in media. As we know, media brings many benefits and convenience to people. After thorough consideration, for my part, I agree with this opinion is that school should obligatory students study media. There are numerous reasons why I advocate the opinion of studying media in school, and I would explore a few of the most important ones here. Students can enlarge their knowledge through researching mass media. Besides, they are not only nurtured essential skills but also developed soft skills. Media that have lively animation and interesting songs allow students to nurture imagination. Not only media have good influences on children’s emotions and behaviour, but it also gives them moral messages. Another benefit of media is that brings an opportunity to narrow the generation gap between family members. It can strengthen the relationship between parents and their offspring. If parents spending time on instructing media for their children, they will share laughs and happiness together. In conclusion, as media skill is an eligibility criterion for almost all the modern-day jobs, in my view, it should be listed as a required subject.