In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. This phenomenon is called the demographic time bomb. What do you think about this trend? What measures should be taken in order to tackle this problem?

The advancement of medical sciences benefitted us in various ways, increase in the life span of humankind is one of them. Thus, we can see there is a steady increase in the population of the aged people. This is a beneficial development as it has a positive impact on the society. Firstly, this is a beneficial change as it facilitates the children to learn about cultures and the adults about vital prespectives of life. The real life experiences that they have, provide us with immediate way out. For example, in my family, I have had always seen my grandmother teaching me about numerous festivals that we celebrate in our country, as well as she assisted my parents on effective up-bringing of offspring. Therefore, she was always the pillar of support and our go-to person whenever we faced major challenges in our life. Thus, I belief that views of elderly people should be considered, as they are precious. However, there are few hurdles to this mainly due to the fact that younger generation comprises of the main tax payer of any country. Thus, to keep the economic wheel running nations should introduce migration plans. To illustrate, on the one hand, Canada has an aging population; thus, they have to invite immigrants. On the other hand, India has young crowd; hence, they never face any hindrance for capable workforce. Besides that, we should also keep in mind that these older generation should also not be ignored because of their age. Therefore, the government should introduce separate tax structure, as well as should provide them with several security benefits. This will help them to have a satisfactory living. Henceforth, is will create a proper equilibrium in our society and will help us with a comprehensive solution. To conclude, in my opinion, this is extremely advantageous that we are having senior citizens around us. However, all approaches have their own merits and demerits. Thus, we should ensure that they are taken care of, and to increase the future generations the administration should come up with attractive immigration plans that will attract students and working professionals across the globe.