meaning of technology in our lives

Everything we do in our life is connected in one way or another with the use of modern technologies. Modern technologies have a significant impact on people's lives. A new unified world culture is being created, in which traditions and distances no longer matter much. The task of technology is to create a world in which it would be better and easier for everyone to live. Technology is the foundation of our modern industrial life. It is impossible to imagine the modern world without technology. However, like any invention, we can use it with good or bad purpose. As an example of technology, I would name inventions and technological breakthroughs in medicine. Disabled people today have better, more comfortable, and more natural prosthetic devices; doctors have equipment that they could not even dream of in the old days! There are new drugs that treat diseases that used to lead to death. It should also be noted the progress in Internet technologies, which allow people from all over the world to communicate with each other or even create a new reality. About mobile phones that give us the opportunity to communicate around the clock 24 hours a day. We wear clothes made from previously unknown materials, and they are light, strong and environmentally friendly. We have a lot of inventions that we are used to, and we do not think that they appeared only a few years ago in our life, and before that it was not so comfortable. At the same time, some other technological improvements have caused human suffering. Do not forget that people who live in big cities suffer from the exhaust gases of numerous cars; we learn about oil tankers that have crashed somewhere in the sea - all this harms and even destroys life in some regions! Technological problems mainly concern ecology. We use technology without thinking about others, although it is worth considering the possibility of consequences. However, this is not a problem of technology at all, but a problem of the society that uses them. Therefore, it is worth thinking about how to protect yourself and the environment from the harmful effects of technology.