Master’s degree in Management of Textile Trade and Technology program

Letter of Motivation I am writing to express my interest in applying for a Master’s degree in Management of Textile Trade and Technology program, offered at Hochschule Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences for summer 2022. As it has always been my age-long ambition to work in the readymade garments (RMG) sector. Choosing a career in apparel sector is my first career choice and in many ways it is the only career choice I want. Working on an appropriate challenging job with creativity and innovation withinside the readymade garments (RMG) division is my professional goal. Moreover, consultancy and own a successful business in future is my main goal in life. From the compendium of course modules and the aim of the degree program to be had online, I discover that the subjects covered ideally match my studies interests and professional goals. Over the past decades, Bangladesh’s RMG sector has made impressive progress in the global fashion market, as a result Bangladesh is the world's second-largest apparel exporter after China. In spite of being one of the growing and largest industries of Bangladesh, it faces some challenges including the pandemic and shifting of the global apparel-sourcing market due to weaknesses in the contractual arrangements and the correspondence between parties in global trade. Moreover, the industry has to rely largely on intermediaries that take a big share of profit and firms aren't concerned in advertising and marketing activities. Thus, your master's program which includes global marketing and trade, financial policy, and supply chain management, will help me to become a specialist in international trade. Also, help to contribute with appropriate solutions to tackle sensitive issues and implement strategies that will enhance the growth of the RMG sector in Bangladesh. After graduation, I have worked for two leading organizations to augment my knowledge with practical experience. Now I feel confident enough to step forward in gain advance knowledge in Textile Trade and Technology that suits my career goals. I strongly believe that, this program will improve my career prospects. My fundamental purpose for choosing Hochschule Niederrhein-University of Applied Sciences is your outstanding educational system, industries oriented education, the chance of meeting and associating with people from all over the world. Furthermore, Germany’s geographic location and current economic strength attract industry experts from around the world. I would be looking forward to a long and fruitful association with Hochschule Niederrhein-University of Applied Sciences.