• Mass-media including radio, television and newspaper has significant in shaping people’s idea and behavior.

This is the age of globalization, where mass media has become ubiquitous all around the world, people follow and copy them such as radio, television and newspaper, in such scenario influence of mass media is irrefutable, hence I firmly advocate powerful influence of media in our life and the reasons for my inclination are enunciated in ensuing paragraphs. At the outset, the role of mass media such as radio, television and newspaper is to educate, to entertain to inform the masses, and by doing these, they have profound influence in the life of common folk. To quote an example we come to know about human rights is due to exposure to mass media, for example, in my country India, the social prejudices like dowry, sati, female feticide are able vanish from huge stretches of Indian society due to exposure to mass media that stand as an epitome. Another relevant argument to support my inclination is that the unbiased journalist reveal the reality above our adore celebrities and politicians like where they go? whom they meet? and how they spent public money? Such information is crucial to know their integrity. To cite an example most of us never meet prime ministries or presidents, but anyone who is regularly expose to media have an opinion about them, at the time to cast our vote we generally make decisions on the bases of how media portrays which is paragon of such cases Last but not the least, they do accurate predictions, forecast the future and pot raise the history. To give an example natural calamities those are happening in distance lands are updated instantaneously with the exposure to global digital media. Agglomerating, all the points elaborated above, it can be concluded that as long as we are global, media has role to play and its influence is undeniable as “Seeing is believing”.