Machine translation is slower and less accurate than human translation

obviously, there have been significant advances in technology and robots over the few last decades. Incomparable technologies that rushed to the aid of human beings in all fields such as transportation, e-commerce and health development; however it seems machine translation did not perform extremely well in translation domain. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this poor performance. Translation is a complex process by itself. in most cases, the statement is not straightforward and the meaning depends on more than just words; therefore, if we try to translate word by word, we will probably not succeed in transmitting the contex. this is what exactly a tranlation machine does, tranlating regardless of general meaning of a text. This process will become more and more complicated when it comes to interpreting what the speaker are saying. in this case, not only we should consider the general meaning of a sentence but also we should pay attention to the relationship between the speaker and the situation. Lets make it clear by an example, the sentence " please get up! " Can be translated to different meanings: 'please stand up! ' or 'please wake up'. its compeletly deoents on the situation. And you need to be a human being to interpret the situation and determine the whats the idea of the expression. On conclusion from what has discussed above it seems to me the machines will never take place of human in the field of translation. language directly related to the power of perception and the ability of thinking and that's why machines can not be in the position to translate accurately.