Marriageable age should be above 21 years old

Marriage is one of the most important decision in life. It requires consent from parent and most importantly deep consideration of the two person involved. However, most people nowadays are having marital issues or unhealthy marital condition which eventually lead to divorce in most cases. This phenomenon is mainly due to people get married too early and not mature enough to sustain their marriage. Thus, in my opinion, marriageable age should be above 21 years old. The reasons for this included people below 21 years old are still consider immature, lower the possibility of undergoing divorce for people and lower the burden of their parents. First and foremost, the reason of marriageable age should be above 21 years old is because people below 21 years old are still consider immature. Their immaturity will normally lead them to make the wrong decision or decision that will make them regret after all. In other words, they may not take marriage as a serious issue or their decision to marry with each other might be just because they like each other now but they didn’t consider into the deeper issue, for example their future and their financial ability. This is mainly due to they are not mature enough to consider things deeply. As a result, they will be facing a lot of problems and argues after the marriage which they had never expected before. For instance, the young wife doesn’t know how to take care of her child and the husband doesn’t have enough financial ability to raise his child or to make the ends meet for the family. Thus, marriageable age should be above 21 years old as people below 21 years old are too young for marriage. Secondly, the reason of marriageable age should be above 21 years old is to lower the possibility of undergoing divorce. This is because people above 21 years old will have enough ability to take good care of themselves and a relatively stable income source. In other words, they have higher ability to take care of their children compare to people below 21 years old. Hence, people above 21 years old are more capable to sustain a good marriage as well as earn a living for their family. In this case, they are more reliable to make a decision and to form a family themselves. As a result, this can lower the risk of people getting divorce easily. Thus, marriageable age should be above 21 years old so that to lower the risk of people getting divorce easily. Furthermore, the reason of marriageable age should be above 21 years old is also to reduce the parents’ burden. This is because people above 21 years old are mature enough to take the responsibility of their own decision. They have the ability to figure out the consequences of their decision and to face it. On the contrary, people below 21 years old are yet to have enough ability in taking good care of themselves, not to mention their children. When they are unable to handle their work and their children at the same time, then it would be their parents to help them taking care of the kids. As a consequences, parents’ burden increase and the situation worsen for people who haven’t have stable financial status as they need to rely on their parents to raise their children. Therefore, marriageable age should be above 21 years old to lower the parents’ burden. In conclusion, marriageable age should be above 21 years old as people below 21 years old are still immature to form a good decision and this is also to lower the possibility of undergoing divorce as well as to lower the burden of their parents. Parents have to educate their children to take marriage seriously since they are young so that they will consider carefully before they decide to get married. When people get married above 21 years old, they are able to support and take good care of their own family besides keeping a good relationship in their marriage.