Hosting a major sporting event such as the Olympics or the football World Cup offers significant benefits to the country concerned, yet the costs involved can be excessive and may divert funds from other important areas. What are the benefits of being a host, and do these outweigh the financial implications?

In bygone days sports events were organized at nation level only due to lack of advancement in technology. However, in this contemporary era, it is possible to conduct international game events and the country hosting the events would come under the limelight because this can offer myraid advantages which are discussed with relevant reasons further in the essay, yet drawbacks cannot be neglected. To begin with the first advantage is the upliftment of the economy of hosting country. Elaborating it, international events can attract many avid sports fan from the foreign countries, as they come to support their respective teams. Further, they take accomodation in hotels and motels which eventually contributes to tourism industries, thereby the country's economy. In addition to make their visit worth they would love to explore the popular destination of that country which would give employment to the natives in tourism industry. For instance, tourist guide is required by any outsiders in order to proper schedule and get guidance of visiting the tourist attractions. Furthermore, the second advantage is improvement of the national identity and reputation of the hosting nation. This would build up a positive relation with the foreign nations. Moreover due to this eternal bond, many countries can exaggerrate their relation to commercial level and they would establish clusters of industries in this nation. Apart from this, this events and spread the tradition of this country around the globe which would have fruitful results in the long run. For example, World cup of cricket was held in india in 2011, after that many foreigners on the earth started wearing traditional dresses of India and they found it so intriguing. On the other hand, government would have to first invest in the commencement of this events which requires higher capital. So in order to do that government will divert the funds from ongoing projects thus it will affect the citizens in other parts nation to examplify, Indian government had spent 750 million dollars on world up 2011 but the construction of huge infrastructures wore slowed down that had affected many citizens living in that area and their daily routine. To sumup, although the government would divert the fund, which will affects natives life but this event would rise the country's economy as well as the reputution and the bonding with the foreign nation, so nation should organise such events as it offers many benifits in fact of having drawbacks.