Marriage rates in the UK are at an all time low, with four out of ten of those marriages expected to end in divorce. It seems that marriage may be in a crisis. Should people still get married, or can they live together as a couple without being married?

It is undeniable that couples which decide to get married are at a fairly low level. Marriage statistics in the UK, there nearly half expected to end by divorce. In my opinion, people should still get married rather than just live together as a pair. Initially, getting married will have a better life. In a relationship related to legislation, both husband and wife have responsibility to build up a steady habitat. Nothing is hidden in the relationship then there is no shame between both of them because they know each other extremely well and understand each other's lifestyle. Therefore, this would have a positive impact on the couple, making them feel more connected and fulfilled in life. Children who grow up in this situation may receive more attention and love from parents. If a pair has arguments to divorce, the child still has the care from both parents until 18 years old. Additionally, marriages have good looks from other people. In Eastern countries, everyone has a strict opinion about this statement. If they live as a couple, surrounding people will provoke a storm of controversy about that new lifestyle. For that reason, couples have much pressure to maintain their own habitat. Consequently, as a parent, they have purpose in marriages to perpetuate family lineage. To conclude, living with being married has multi positive effects, particularly in Asian nations. A good relationship between wives and husbands also avoids gossip and rumors which cause stress and tension.