marketing and promotion is a key for successful business?

It is believed that the best marketing model and promotion schemes are responsible for the success of a business. However, in my opinion, it is not only the advertisement which makes a business to the top, but through the quality of the product which will maintain its prosperity. In the modern era of the digital world, the ultra-advancement in the technology has discovered numerous innovative ways of marketing and promoting different products. The digital media is a most successful platform for the companies attract the customers. The marketing platforms such as TV, Newspaper, Magazines and roadside banners are the most successful in bringing the clients to the companies. According to a research, it is a proven fact that a human being tends to attract and remember things which contains visual graphics. Thus, it extensively helps the companies to bring more business. Marketing may increase the clientele for the companies. However, it’s the quality of the product that decides whether a business will survive or not. If the quality is not up to the expectations, the business will not last long. It's a famous proverb in the business world, retaining the customers is the key to the success. Also, the market is so competitive that customers are having plenty of options. In that case, quality consistency relatively builds the client trust and they will continue to purchase product from the company in the future. To conclude, I suggest that the establishments should focus more on the product quality rather than marketing or promoting. Moreover, the companies should collect feedback and work to improve the standards to compete the market. At the end, customer satisfaction should be the sole motto of any business establishment.