Many youngsters do unpaid work to help their local community, which benefits both themselves and society. Some people believe that all teenagers should thus be required to do unpaid work in their free time.

Technology has advanced from hand blenders to food processors, manual washing to automatic machines, and these new appliances have made people’s life more comfortable as compared to the past. It is almost unimaginable one modern household functions without modern household appliances. This rapid development has lessened the burden for many and proved beneficial; however, it has posses’ drawbacks to mankind and the environment which cannot be ignored. Firstly, let’s discuss the positive aspects. In this modern era, where everybody is occupied, especially the working ladies, with the new inventions people do not have much trouble in doing house chores. The time is spent in doing household work has reduced remarkably. In this way, people can save a lot of them, which is the most valuable asset in the modern society. In addition to this, it has helped those who are not skilled in cooking, washing, cleaning and other house activities. As these consumer goods are self-explanatory and automatic most of the time, therefore, anyone with basic knowledge of the language can cook or wash by following simple manual in just couples of minutes. To conclude, modern appliances are invented to make people’s life easier and they are successful in that, however, the cost environment has to bear otherwise its benefits. Therefore, everyone should use energy efficient appliances, and that will still make the life of people easier and more convenient yet eco-friendly. To sum up, even though people are more reliable on machines now and are having health related problems, people have gained more from machines in terms of saving time and doing struggle sharply.