Childhood obesity is increasing at rapid rates in developer countries. What are some of the causes of this problem? What are some ways in which childhood obesity rates can be reduced?

Nowadays, by getting wealthier, different countries are facing various emerging problems, one of which is the wide-spread overweight, more common in developed countries. This problem has a wide range of causes; however, there exist solutions to tackle this dilemma. The proposed essay tends to discuss both reasons and solutions. Unfortunately, fast foods are frequently used these days, especially by children who prefer eating tasty meals much more than being healthy. This is mainly because not only does healthier food is exorbitantly-priced compared to fast food, but also efforts as cultural actions to encourage people to stay with healthy food are very rare. The price of MacDonald’s Hamburgers can barely reach even 10 dollars, while special vegetables such as Avocado are high-priced, for instance. However, the issue is possible to be answered if parents take the burden of cooking meals and prevent usage of takeaway ones since when a meal is made at home it is more economical and has better quality. Besides, they can inspire their children to eat home-made food by adding delicious spices and eye-catching decoration. In Iran, for example, many mothers keep their children fit by providing them with healthy, tasty food such as Ghormesabzi, Fesenjun, Kabab and Nun-Panir-Sabzi, a wonderful snack. To sum up, childhood obesity is a prevalent matter with a rising rate, which is also more widespread in developed countries. This issue has rooted from reasons such as uncontrolled usage of fast food. Nevertheless, it can be confronted by replacing junk-food with home-made meals.