Many young people today are leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to stay in rural areas?

Life in cities is getting lively from year to year, because many people found that living in the countryside is difficult and people seek better facilities and job opportunities in the city. Developing living standards and increasing manufacturing industries might overcome the problem. Each year many unsatisfied inhabitants migrate to the cities because of lack of facilities, such as hospitals, education centres, libraries, shopping centres, restaurants and entertainment places. Motive and striving accompany when they see those facilities in adverts which they can’t have in their countryside. Consequently, they start to move to the city. The primary remedy that the government should implement is developing living standards. Students should have good education, children should spend their leisure time in modern playgrounds and people should be satisfied with shopping centers and entertaining places. In fact unemployment rate is used to grow in the countryside, because demand on jobs is higher than supply and most jobs are badly paid, that’s why people often feel stress and get anxious about their future. As a result, they decide to try their future career in the city. If manufacturing industries and new job opportunities were increased by the government they would not migrate to urban areas by leaving their sweet home. Manufacturing industries employ thousands of people with jobs and contribute good revenue for the local economy. In order to prevent overcrowding in urban areas by migration, the government should take into account that facilities, living standards and job opportunities are important for all regions of the country.