Many young people today are leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to stay in rural areas?

Nowadays, lots of youngsters are migrating to cities from their countryside. This essay will discuss why they are moving to urban areas and how they can be motivated to stay in rural areas. One of the main reasons urging young people to leave their villages might be to have more choices. Cities offer more diverse forms of education such as college and universities, entertainment and everyday products. For example, young people are able to choose to study a certain major in a college or university with better facilities. There are lots of recreational places for enjoyment such as modernized parks, concerts, theatres, live matches in sport etc. in urban places. Also, people in cities have more options for products such as clothes, up-to-date technological gadgets, tropical fruits like avocado, green mangos, golden banana, papaya, lychee etc. in supermarkets in downtowns. Another reason to prefer residing in cities could be access to an array of amazing career opportunities with competitive salaries and benefits. A lot of available jobs are offered by potential companies in cities. For example, one of my friends is working at LUKOIL Uzbekistan Operating Co which is specialized in oil and gas as well as construction projects in Tashkent city. The company offers for its employees a greater salary, sport facilities and training in free of charge. Furthermore, living in cities allows one to take advantage of another point of favor – convenience. The people can get all the amenities of modern and higher standard of life in urban areas. For instance, cities have well structured transportation systems and networking such as underground and fast delivery services. A number of actions can be taken to motivate young people to stay in their countryside. Governments have a great role in this occasion. First of all, governments should fund more on establishing high schools with various programs. Secondly, rural areas ought to be urbanized by international institutions with the initiative of governments. Third, there needs to be given business enterprises incentives to set up its branches in the countryside by tax system. In conclusion, more and more young people are moving to urban areas from the countryside due to the availability of more choices, career perspectives and higher standard of life. To encourage them to stay, governments should fund more on urbanization of rural areas.