Many young people today are leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to stay in rural areas? dbbo

In the contemporary society, younger generation is observed to possess a tendency of emigrating to the industrial cities. There could be several factors due to the availability of better educational options, job opportunities and satisfactory healthcare system. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve the issue of countryside abandonment. One of the justifications for this trend is that workplace deficiency. In rural areas, a low employment rate forces young people to settle in cities, who are in search for job vacancies. In addition, inadequate educational and healthcare system are the matters of burdensome as of these days, almost every youngster excessively attempts to be treated and taught by more qualified professionals, which countryside lacks. Furthermore, remote places are not sufficiently upgraded in terms of infrastructure in comparison to cities. As a result, rural dwellers can be allured by guaranteed conveniences of city life. One of the possible solutions for this problem might be to create decent and sustainable jobs for rural populace. Moreover, subsidization of social spheres should be taken into account by the government. With the governmental aid local authorities feel capable to provide up-to-date technological devices for hospitals and schools, by which high quality services can be ensured. Finally, if the government raised standards of rural infrastructure as cosmopolitans, there would be seen a decrease in relocation of youngsters. In conclusion, there are prime reasons pushing the young people to cities and I believe that increased financial support for rural areas could help to halt rural depopulation.