Many young people today are leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to stay in rural areas?

At present, frequent migration of people from rural areas to cities is grabbing attention. This is mainly because cities are seen as places of new opportunity, to take measures to obtain better education, and employment. In my opinion, the government could deal with a problem with different approaches. There is no doubt that weak educational infrastructure in the countryside is one of the factors encouraging people to move to a metropolis. That is to say, experienced teachers and latest innovations are rare phenomena in rural areas. These are the reasons for young people migrating for new skills, better education and equipped institutions. Another issue in rural villages is enduring a high rate of unemployment. Huge gap between the inhabitants and available jobs causes elevated unemployment. Consequently, this circumstance supports an idea of migrating for new or higher-paid jobs. One of the solutions to find a remedy for a situation, the government should invest in attracting literate teachers and bringing technology to improve society’s educational level. Teachers, for example, play a crucial role in young people’s life. Since students spend much of their time with them, they make a huge contribution on becoming a potential well-educated worker, which in turn may prevent people from moving from rural areas. In addition, the government can reduce migration by developing small towns and the countryside’s economy. Reducing taxes on production in rurals, for example, can grab the attention of investors, which may be followed by creating new job positions and keeping inhabitants employed. In conclusion, people migrate taking into account their future career. In my opinion, it is important to think forward and move to an industrial site on time. However, the government should take the initiative and stave off the issue, otherwise, it may entail other unplanned problems afterwards.