Government should spend more on railways than Roadways, Do you agree or Diasagree?

Government allocates and Spend a considerable amount of Budget for Highways and Railways for their Citizens. There is a school of thought that Government should spend more on Railways than Roadways. I do not agree with this, as the former has got more advantage than the later. Foremost any sort of transport should have the ease of accessibility for all, from their statesman to a common man. In this aspect Roadways would offer the ease of access to all. One can travel without much regulation and reservation aspects. By which travel will become accessible for all class of people irrespective of their Location and Technical knowledge. Secondly, roadways one of the most effective means of Transport for intra- connecting urban, rural areas as well as inter-connect the city and remote places all-across the country. Even now more than 80% of the transportation across the country is happening by roadways. Through which many villages were able to access rest of the world for their upliftment. At last, Roadways will facilitate the Transport and Travel of all sort of Vehicles like, bus, Lorry, Car, Auto, Two-wheeler, Bicycle. so that any one can able to utilize any mode of Transport depending upon their need and availability. Highways plays a major role in inter-state connectivity for efficient transport of goods for day to day livelihood and survival. To summarize my opinion of disagreement, Government should Concentrate and Channelize more expenditure for Roadways than Railways for the foresaid rationale like ease of accessibility, robust intra as well as inter connectivity across and to facilitate to utilize all type of Vehicle upon their requirement and convenience.