Advantages and disadvantages of having a job that requires a lot of traveling

Today, travelling for work is becoming more and more prevalent. With economic development, many jobs are requiring moving regularly such as entrepreneurs, and tour guides. Many people hold the view that work travel brings them many benefits even a promotion. However, it is argued by some that it is hard to maintain a work-life balance. This essay will present both pros and cons of this problem. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of having a job demanding moving frequently. It is believed that work travelling makes chances to meet many new people from all over so that open relationship. For some people who are tour guides, their social relationships are very wide and some have many long-lasting relationships. Another advantage of travelling for work would be people can enjoy the fun while having a salary. Besides working, they can also visit some famous places or savour cuisines where they are doing the assignment, and they do not have to concern about money because all expenses such as hotel, travelling fee are paid by the company. Besides, travelling for work plays an important role in brushing up work experience as well as work promotion. Despite those merits above, there are also several drawbacks. The main disadvantage of those types of jobs is that unhealthy living lifestyle can lead to some health problem, especially aging faster. Regularly travelling, living in a hotel, depriving of sleep, and having hasty meals, and the hustle of work not only interrupt daily routine but also limit the time that people use to take care themselves. Therefore, people can get some illness and aging occur quickly. An additional disadvantage of moving because of work would be getting away from family. It often takes a week, a month or even a few months to work far from family. Although people can make a call and speak to family and friends that can not fill up their mind or relieve homesick and loneliness. To conclude, travelling for work has both pros and cons. While it can bring us many benefits such as having more friends, enjoy interesting things and getting more knowledge, it can also lead to some diseases feeling lonely and aging happen faster due to the unbalance between work and life.