Some people believe television is a great invention, while other think it is a waste of time. Discuss both the view

The modern era has seen many changes that took place in the last century of various advancements. The current topic of 'television' can be explained clearly by giving arguments to clarify the topic. There are opposite views to every opinion, and this topic is not different. I intend to put forward my case that will present both the perks and flaws of the issue. To explain the first case of the topic, one can present the argument that the proponents of 'television' support its positive effects. My case can be further elaborated that these favourable situations give a better outcome regarding the confusion of the issue. In addition, the final argument is in favour of 'television'. However, an opposing point of view is that the opponents are against 'television'. If we look at the other side of the issue, the opponents regarding 'television' explain the negative effects of the topic. Moreover, the result of the negative effects can cause major issue regarding the topic. As a result, one cannot ignore the drawbacks of 'television'. In essence, the current topic can be summarized as there are both pros and cons regarding 'television'.