Many young people nowadays want to become famous in different fields, especially in entertainment. Write an essay to an educated reader about the advantages and disadvantages of becoming a famous person and give your own opinion.

Many young people today aspire to be famous in various fields, particularly entertainment. Fame seems to appeal to everyone and above all young people. They love to be a celebrity or become a celebrity to change their life. But is becoming famous as easy as people think? Let's take a look at the biggest advantages and disadvantages of being a celebrity in the entertainment industry. The first thing that needs to be mentioned is the positives of being a celebrity. One obvious benefit that popularity brings is a high level of income. The amount of money earned from movies or TV shows is many times greater than the salary of ordinary workers and officials. Celebrities such as actors, singers, or models can easily earn super-profitable advertising contracts, becoming the face of many different brands. Whereby, they can secure their finances, own a lot of real estate, and travel wherever if they want. For example, Korean actor Kim Soo Hyun can earn a huge salary of 423, 000 USD per episode of 'One Ordinary Day' an amount that ordinary people have to work for many years to get. In addition, they can also meet and get to know elite people in society to help them grow and especially have fans who always accompany, love, and support them this makes their lives are interesting and meaningful. Besides the benefits, being a celebrity also has a lot of disadvantages. The most prominent is that their private lives are violated. Every job or behavior is constantly updated on Facebook, Instagram, etc. . . Celebrities have a hard time having a private space. The paparazzi are always watching wherever they are, some people maliciously crop their images, spreading bad rumors that smear their honor. Most especially, when they make mistakes or are just unnecessary misunderstandings, they have to face insults, criticisms that threaten the lives of themselves and their families. There are many cases of celebrities being affected by cyber violence psychologically, spiritually, and even with their lives. Sulli is a typical example, the 25-year-old actress was psychologically affected and chose to commit suicide because she often received many negative comments on social networks. For personally, being a celebrity is never easy. Young people can dream of becoming famous, but don't let that desire to be famous affect your life as well as your studies, develop yourself holistically. In conclusion, after reading the above essay, I think everyone already knows the advantages and disadvantages of being a celebrity. Fame makes it possible for people to improve their lives and achieve their goals, but if they want to receive a high income and be loved and supported by many people, they must also accept difficulties, challenges, and have spiritual strength to face pressure from public opinion and not get caught up in the temptations of the entertainment.