Many young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and town, leaving only old people in the countryside. What are the problems associated with it and what solutions to it

Urban oriented immigration is an inescapable fact that we have to face these days. This triggers a reality that young dwellers opt to move to the metropolis, leaving the older ones behind. This essay will analyse the principal problems and offer some solutions to this issue. Firstly, the huge wave of immigrants to municipal areas causes population explosion in cities. AS a result, it is the overpopulation that gives rise to alarming rate of unemployment, lack of accommodation or even social crime and an apparent case for this can be seen in China whose data for unemployed citizens was reported reaching over 60% in 2019. Another further matter is that the elderly in rural towns are probably lacking in the youth's support. Due to the absence of adequate consideration and security in such vital circumstances, the aged people are prone to the risk of health degradation, medical care and financial insufficiency. Hence, excessive population expansion and few of sheet-anchor for the old are derived from the trend. Regarding some measures, a feasible solution to this problem would be declaring more stringent laws against spontaneous urban immigration. This would impede an overwhelming number of rural dwellers to move to bigger town, clogging the phenomenon before any serious detriments occur. Furthermore, for subsidizing post employment insurance and essential medical facilities, the matter should be promptly solved by the government. For this aid, the old may find a splendid foundation in terms of daily expenses and health treatment. Thus, by taking these practical measures, the demerits of immigration and the elderly's problems are somehow limited. In conclusion, the tendency of urban immigration in the young puts a great pressure on the older counterparts, provoking the hazard to their ordinary life and it also prompt to citywide population outburst. Unless the two above solutions are put forward, the more negative consequences may be inflicted.