Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources.

The dramatic decreasing in the number of wildlife species around the world is linked to the destruction of their natural habitats by people. Although governments creates wildlife sanctuaries and shelters due to their protection, some people argue that these taken actions are the misdirection of resources in 21th century. I completly disagree with this view and strongly believe that these animals need our protection. In the one hand, the Earth is not only hosts people, the other creatures also play the role in the Earth’s ecosystem. The food chain is the backbone of this ecosystem. Furthermore, wild animals and humans are in the top of food chain and trees, insects, fishes, birds are also the acting a significant role in this circle. However, the extinction of one type of species in food chain could give its place to other species. By contrast, this extinction might lead to the extinctions of the other species and our world would suffer hunger. Furthermore, it is unarguable that, wild animals were used to worship as holy-creatures by many tribes and due to their effects on people and nowadays, scientists and engineers also study wildlife to cure some diseases and to make machines or planes inspired by them such as eagles. On the other hand, some countries such as Africa, earn money from safari where attracts millions of tourists want to see beasts every year. According to the one research that the wild animals such as wolves can change their habitats. The Yellowstone National Park on America revealed that in the mid 90s, the management wiped out all wolves due they kill elks and thought that this was necessary. In spite of this view, during the next 70 years, the number of trees dipped, the river dried and many species extincted due to the growth of elks in the Yellowstone park. Finally, the management introduced again wolves into the park and everything recovered. In conclusion, the protection of wild animals is significantly necessary in all centuries. The mother Earth has place for all creatures and the most important thing is that all living things, including us, depends on each other for our own benefits.