Write at least 150 words on the greenhouse effect

The greenhouse effect, which is also known as the leading cause of global warming, is one of the most concerning problems that many prestigious scientists around the world have been working restlessly to find a solution to resolve. As our civilization is slowly developing, our demand increases to be higher each day passed. Inevitably, the use of fossil fuels for industry and transport and the rate of forests being cut down has also increased, respectively. As a consequence, the amount of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases that are being released into the atmosphere is at a warning state. With an excessive amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, heat is trapped and leads to an increase in water vapor. As a result, more heat will be absorbed, and temperature will rise, melting ice and increasing sea levels. Nevertheless, if we do not act soon to tackle the problem, we will have to face such disasters such as: tsunamis, famines, earthquakes, volcanoes eruptions in the near future.