Many young children have unsupervised access of the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

One is not required to write letters because of modern communications. In my opinion, the abovementioned statement may be partially true and the essay would illustrate the same. Technology has changed the modes of communication. In olden times, people used to have informal communication through letters. But nowadays people generally talk by way of short text messages, voice messages or video calls. Further, various platforms are supporting it, which renders letter writing extinct. For instance, we can connect to any relative staying abroad within no time through technology which makes letters unnecessary. In the case of the business world, although, there are various sectors where letter writing is important. For instance, the Income-tax department of India only accepts letter-submissions, even though one might be able to submit it online, a letter is a must. Government authorities, Banks, Life Insurance companies have the practice of sending letters to people. Further, one might even look at the change in our methods of letter writing. The world has moved from using paper to a laptop. We need to use pen and paper to write anything, mere typing is enough to prepare a letter. It is essential to develop skills in letter writing and keep oneself abreast of the latest technology in order to communicate efficiently. To conclude, writing letters is common amongst formal communications, although, we need not do it for informal ones due to modern communications. Furthermore, we have just changed the way of writing letters, rest remaining constant.