The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

ccessing information on the internet has been increased significantly. As per my view, it is a very good thing as anyone can access data by just a click of a button. Internet if used with the right purpose and in the right direction shall help you in a very significant manner. Nowadays time value of money has rapidly increased and people of every age needs to access data for their various needs. For example, a student shall access websites related to their studies or project given by their school or college. People of working class travelling to their office shall access the applications on their mobile related to train, bus or metro timings so that they would reach their workplace on time. Older people may use applications that provide them with the timings of opening of the temples. Youngsters access applications to find out of the score of their favourite sport they follow such as a football or a cricket match. In this pandemic, delivery of physical newspapers were banned and that in turn increased the access of e-newspaper which was available on mobiles, tablets or laptops. Earlier, if anyone wanted to travel by train, they would have to stand in a long queue for several hours on the railway station for purchasing the tickets. However, due to internet purchasing of tickets of train can be completed within minutes anywhere and anytime. In this generation of technology, evolution of social media is increasing at very fast pace. The ease in which information is available on social media i. e. whatsapp, twitter, facebook, instagram etc. is phenomenal and the same is possible only because of internet. In light of the reasons and examples stated above, as per my view, the use of the internet has increased at a very fast pace for accessing information and in future because of better technology, usage of internet shall be more effective for generation of information.