Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think job satisfaction is important?

Having job satisfaction is considered as a privilege in many third world countries. There are certain reasons why this is considered to be true. In my opinion, job satisfaction is the prime factor for human being. To begin with, there are multiple reasons why job satisfaction is contemplate as a luxury. First, the economy of many developing nations is not in a good shape so people have to compete harf to find work and have to compromise with their job and wages. Also, higher inflation and unemployment rate make their life more difficult as they have extreme pressure to earn sufficient money to fulfill the basic requirements of their family. Therefore, they select whatever work offered to them rather they satisfied with that work or not. For example, in countries such as India and China various professional engineers are working on irrelevant work which does not offer them good salary and technical knowledge. Subsequently, job satisfaction plays vital role in one's professional career. Having a job of one's interest ensures joy while working so they stick with work for the long term, it also helps them to maintain balance between work and family. As interested and satisfied workers are more efficient in their work, it will establish stability of work place and stable employment for companies. For instance, one of my friends in university employed as a senior software engineer in TCS, one of the top IT company in India enjoy her work because being a software engineer was the prime goal of her. In conclusion, job satisfaction is important to maitain good mental health and be productive. If people love their job eventually they will also earn money.