In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high schools and starting university studies. Discuss advantages and disadvantages for people who decided to do this.

In today's era man can stand nowhere without education. In some part of the world after completion of schooling masses are suggested to do internship or to do several tours for a year before begin further studies. Although, It might waste one precious year of students, it is beneficial while doing work after graduation. All the pros and cons will discuss further with practical examples before coming to the conclusion. first and for most, By doing that kind of things, learner can get experience from it. Being an experienced person is sometimes blessing while finding a job. Rather then hire unexperienced employee, companies have been prefering professional for getting better profit. For instance, as per report of apple company there are 70% of workers were there who were trained before getting hired by the company. Thus, experienced has played major roll in getting job. Furthermore, it might improve interest of people on that particular subject. In addition, they can learn something new from that. students will get to know how the outer world actually runs. Besides that, it will help to gain their practical knowledge and how to use things. For an experienced as well as interested students it is piece of cake to achieve high score in further studies. Most relevant example of this is the survey of university of delhi. In this survey it is clearly showed that majority of students who got good marks were either experienced or interested in that subjects. Thus, it can boost interest in students. However, it also has some drawbacks, as every positivity brings some negativity with it. It does not always like same. Sometimes individual miss leads by that. A one year of traveling sometimes cost an arm to the leg. Once person tasted money he might lose interest towards studies. It can also change their behavior. So, these are dark sides of it. In nut shell, There should be a debate on this topic. Is has more positive points then negative. Students should be motivated to do that kind of things for their bright future. However, Motivation can also reduce dark side of this topic.