The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight in increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

The number of people with obesity has been increasing and it can have serious consequences on health. There are different possible explanations for this and ways to solve it are elaborated in detail. Today’s world is a fast-moving one where people do not have time for anything. They want to work hard, earn more and live lavishly. To achieve it, often people do not eat consciously because they do not even have enough time to cook for themselves and eat in peace. Hence, it is a general tendency to fast foods which is far from healthy. Further, people with white-collar jobs have a sedentary lifestyle and seldom exercise. In addition to that, stress can have an impact too due to no work-life balance which makes the problem even worse. However, there are several measures to look after oneself to avoid being overweight. Making a list of healthy food and following a diet plan can have a far-reaching impact on the human body. For instance, including fresh fruits, salads, leafy vegetables, etc. could be helpful to keep one’s weight in check. Additionally, exercising regularly could help combat obesity. Meditating or even doing Yoga is also a proven way to be fit and feel relaxed. Making small changes in the way we live can go a long way. To conclude, since people do not watch what they eat and seldom exercise, they tend to put on weight. It is recommended to allocate some time for oneself and maintain a healthy lifestyle, it could avoid being vulnerable to diseases.