many workplaces require their employees to wirk in shifts. in your opinion, what are some of the advantages and disadvantages of shift work

It is a fact that employers are delegated to work in different shifts in some workplaces, such as hospitals and emergency services due to their highly exhausting nature. This prevalent organization would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. The following essay may explain these points in detail. On the one hand, it is clear that working in shifts would create several advantages. One evident strength is that it would help workers to avoid peak hours during the day. As stated in the recent report, the traffic congestion is said to increase considerably, especially during peak time. Therefore, working in shifts may help them to always keep their puntuality and thus boost their morale for an effective working day. Another reason is that it would help employees to allocate more time for personal business. In contrast to the traditional method, this allows people to set a flexible schedule for other things rather than full-time working at the office. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First, an increasing body of opinion argues that working in night shifts will have a number of negative effects on their health. That not only causes sleep deprivation, exhaustion but also irregular personal activities. If they persevere to work in a long time, their body mechanism may cease to debilitate and thus be esily exposed to a variety of diseases, particularly chronic diseases. Second, there some shifts that people have to work on holiday, which prevents them from spending time with their beloved family. In reality, this difficulty mostly arise in community service jobs that require them to work overtime. In conclusion, there are plus points to working in shifts regarding avoiding peak time and increasing time management. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of some specific shifts that cause health problems.