Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Work always has been one of the key factors of life satisfaction and also it is essential for creating people’s social position. Recently, overworking has been common and because of this fact people have a little time for their own. This essay will discuss about different aspects of this phenomenon. From social standpoint, working long hours would lead people to earn more money as well as it could be a cause of promotion. People tend to increase their income to afford a decent life for themselves and their families. Nova days living expenses are increasing and sometimes people have to work harder to support their families. On the other hand, some people believe they could get promoted by working long hours. They want to get more experiences and also show their abilities to their managers. Thus, overworking not only could lead some people to earn more money but also could be cause of promotion. While there are several advantages in working long hours, there are some disadvantages too. Overworking could be harmful for both health and relationships. Working without rest could be a cause of some serious mental or physical problems. For instance, setting long hours behind a desk could damage people’s skeleton. Additionally, people may lose their relationships over working without rest. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the number of people who lost their families due to overworking has increased by 65% since 1990. To summarize, working long hours could be a cause of some major illnesses and loosing relationships as well. To conclude, while working is one of the important aspects of life, people should make a balance between their work life and private life in order to prevent it to become a cause of a damage in their health or relationships.